Clovers alumni gather to honor former professor

The Clovers, composed of students alumni from the Division of Biological Sciences of UP Visayas, gathered at Breakthrough Restaurant in Iloilo City on June 29, 2019 to honor their professor and former Chancellor Minda Formacion.

The event was also a venue for a launch of the campaign for Minda Formacion Endowment Fund where clovers alumni are encouraged to put in donations in support of the University programs and projects, specifically for the Division of Biological Sciences of the College of Arts and Sciences. During the event Chancellor Ricardo Babaran updated the alumni about developments in UPV. He also introduced the 150% tax credit that can be availed by donors to the University of the Philippines.

The clovers group that re-organized after some time and also elected their new set of officers. They are: Pres. - Dr. Ray Alindong; Vice Pres. – Dr. Michael Posecion; Sec. – Dr. Lorelie Sirilan; Treasurer- Dr. Ethel Del Rosario; Asst. Treas. – Dr. Lobella Nalupano; Auditor – Dr. Romilla Mendoza; and Board of Directors – Dr. Christian Bondoc, Dr. Aretha Liwag, Dr. Evelyn Lozada, Dr. Joy Gulmatico, Prof. Severa Katalbas, Dr. Chona Parreño, Dr. Pacifico Dalisay, and Dr. Jude Anly Chin. Ex-Officio President is Dr. Danilo Valencia.

A bigger reunion is also planned by the officers to take place in August. A pledging session for the Endowment fund was also proposed.

Related Articles

Campus news writers earn training

Executive offices welcome new year well-wishers


Copyright © 2024

Information and Publications Office
1/F New Administration Building
University of the Philippines Visayas
Miagao, Iloilo 5023
Telephone Number: +63 33 315 9494