• Home
  • News
  • UP Academic Union holds General Assembly and elects New Executive Committee

UP Academic Union holds General Assembly and elects New Executive Committee

The All UP Academic Employees Union (AUPAEU) - Iloilo Chapter held a general assembly for its members last 11 October 2017 at the Division of Professional Education Audio Visual Room, Iloilo City. Faculty members and the research, extension and professional staff (REPS) of the different colleges and offices of the university attended the assembly.

The AUPAEU National Council President, Prof. Carl Marc Ramota, presented the history of the Academic Union and briefed the Union members of the tasks and challenges ahead. Emphasized in his presentation were successes of the Union, including the benefits that were enjoyed by the academic employees through the Collective Negotiation Agreements (CNAs) of 2008 and 2015.

A new set of officers was also elected. They are the following: President - Early Sol Gadong, Vice President for REPS – Juvy Janeo, Vice President for Faculty – Giabelle Flecila Saldaña, Secretary - Pilar Mercedes Retiracion, Treasurer – Tomasito Talledo, P. R. O. - Ruchie Mark Pototanon, Board of Directors - Dennis Ong, Noemi Grace Palmares, Jonny Pornel, and Jose Rene Sansait.

October marks the celebration of the Academic Union Month with the theme Payabungin ang Unyonismo sa Akademiko ng Sektor sa UP; Anihin ang Tagumpay; Militante, Progresibo at Makabayang Unyonismo sa UP Ipagtibay.  (Ruchie Mark Pototanon)

 Print  Email

New Administration Building, Miagao, Iloilo, Philippines 5023
(033) 315-9494
ipo@upv.edu.ph, ipo.upvisayas@up.edu.ph