Request for Quotation


View List


UPV Scenes



For Sale:

 UP Visayas Coffee Table Book



Features images of UPV Tacloban College before Typhoon Yolanda


News and Features

Del Norte-Campos and Laureta are UP scientist awardees

 Lyncen M. Fernandez

Posted: 2013-02-05


Dr. Annabelle Del Norte-Campos, faculty member of the Division of Biological Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences and Prof. Liberato Laureta, faculty member of the Institute of Aquaculture, College of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, are UP Visayas’ new UP Scientist I awardees.


This is the second time that Del Norte-Campos received such distinction. She was one of the very first of two UPV scientists who received the award in 2007 with Dr. Glenn D. Aguilar who has retired from UPV. Laureta is a multi-awarded researcher. 


In 2011, five UPV professors were also named UP Scientist I. They were Dr. Juliana C. Baylon, D. Wilfredo L. Campos, Dr. Rosalie Arcalla-Hall, Dr. Rodelio F. Subade and Dr. Ricardo P. Babaran. 


The UP Scientific Productivity System was established in 2005 designed to encourage and reward scientific productivity among the UP scientists and researchers. Faculty members and researchers from UP campuses all over the country apply, compete, and go through a stringent criteria and evaluation. Those who qualify are given the rank of "UP Scientist I, II, or III" for three years with a monthly monetary remuneration. 


The program is UP’s way of recognizing that advances in science and technology are achieved through scientific research and productivity that redound to national development.


Dr. Annabelle Del Norte-Campos

Prof. Liberato Laureta

Help Rebuild UPVTC



UP System | Diliman | Manila | Los Baños | Visayas | Mindanao | Baguio | Open University

Copyright © 2011 University of the Philippines Visayas